2022: My Year in Review

My lows, my wins and Impact made.

Nabhel
5 min readDec 31, 2022
Photo of Nabhel working in an office, looking at her laptop.
Photo of Nabhel working

Being a private person I prefer to keep to myself, but looking back on everything I accomplished in 2022, it’s worth sharing in order to encourage not just other people, but also myself. Yes, I am my number one fan, supporter and motivation, so here’s my year in review 😌.

Started a new role 👩🏽‍💻

Commuting to work was one of my toughest challenges; I had to get up very early and spend hours on the road every day, taking a bike, a bus and the train back and forth to the office. I loved the view from my previous office, the 7th floor of the MNC Tower because I could see the high-rise buildings in Jakarta, and the scenery for photos was beautiful. The year 2021 ended with me leaving my job as UX designer at Vision+. I had no idea what the future held when I told my boss I was quitting. I had nothing but hope that something better was on the way. In December of that year, I began applying for a new position, and on January 4th, 2022, I accepted a new offer as senior UX designer.

Started mentoring 👩🏽‍🏫

I started becoming active on twitter, I spent most of my time creating content for my YouTube channel and posting about design. As a result, people began reaching out via direct message (DM) for assistance…

--

--